Goals? Plans for November

I am participating in #bloglikecrazy, a plan to blog each day of the month of November. I missed out on Sunday because I did not know about the idea, but I will blog each day for the rest of the month. The idea is that it is good practice for future blogs. I need all the practice I can get because I am not really the writer in my family. My beautiful sister is an editor and writer, and she does an amazing job. I have lots of ideas, and I can be a good writer, but I am not much of an editor. I have not written much since college, so I am a little rusty. So hang in with me as I get back into the groove.

What are my goals for November? That is a very good question. I guess I have several. My first goal for the month of November is to lose 4 lbs. That is one pound per week, which I think is reasonable. It will be made even more challenging with my family going to the beach for a week coming up and Thanksgiving (which is my favorite holiday). I have already started preparing for the beach by buying a few Paleo friendly snacks that I can eat along the way and while we are there. I am so ready to get out of here and get on the road! We have a lot of fun each year as we make our yearly pilgrimage to Panama City Beach for an annual car show. My dad raised me to be a car show person, so this is a lot of fun for us. We also get to do shopping, fun eating places, and spend time as a family. I cannot wait!

My second goal is to lose weight while we are at the beach. I lost weight last year while I was doing Atkins, so I hope with the Paleo diet I can also lose weight. My mom is already planning meals that I can enjoy with the family so I do not feel left out or like I am missing anything. She is so sweet and takes care of me. I love her so much. My dad will also do what he can, like buying me water and asking, “So, what can you eat?” That is how he takes care of me too.

My third goal is to lose weight over Thanksgiving. This may prove a little challenging, but I plan on doing this. I started to write “hope,” but then I changed it to “plan” because I am going to claim it. I already plan on making a Paleo green bean casserole, Paleo pecan pie, and a few other Paleo friendly items. I may cheat a little and have a bite of dressing. Here in the South we do not eat stuffing, it is dressing and it is delicious. It is probably one of my favorite meals. I do not think I can resist having just a taste.

My last goal is to go to the gym. I joined at the end of October when our Planet Fitness was having a Grand Opening special. I want to try and go as often as I can. I rather go in the morning since I can go straight to work, and it will be easy to make sure I am on time. But, if I have to go after work, that is fine too.

I am proud to say, if I have not already, that in a month I lost 18 lbs. I have since gained back a couple, but I think it is because I have not been eating as much fruit as I normally do, and I have hardly been eating at all. I just do not feel like it lately. I need to make sure I am eating like I was when I first started.

So, what are your goals for the month? Do you have any big plans coming up? Have a wonderful Tuesday!

~ A

Leave a Reply

